Board of Directors

President

Catherine Magana
WWM Financial
e-mail: catherine@wwmfinancial.com  

Chairman of the Board 

Krysta N. Cordill
D'Arcy Capital Management LLC
e-mail: kcordill@hotmail.com  

President Elect 

Steven Fox
Next Gen Financial Planning
e-mail: Steven@NextGenFinancialPlanning.com  

Treasurer 

Maureen Verduyn
The Financial Team, Inc.
e-mail: mv@thefinancialteam.com  

Board Chair – Professional Development 

Xavier Maldonado
Global Vantage Wealth Management
e-mail: xavier@globalvantagewm.com  

Board Chair - Public Relations

David F. Smith
USA-BGA
e-mail: dsmithfpa@gmail.com  

Board Chair – Membership 

Eric Billock
Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation
e-mail: eric.billock@fairwaymc.com  

Board Chair – Programs 

Mark A. Halby
Nautilus Advisors
e-mail: mhalby@nautilusadv.com  

Board Chair – Corporate Sponsorship

Nicholas Gardner
The Financial Team, Inc
e-mail: nick@financialteam.net  

Board Chair – Corporate Sponsorship

Scott R. Nabb
Capital Financial Consultants Group
e-mail: scottnabb1@gmail.com  

Board Chair – NexGen 

Garrett N. Carter
EP Wealth Advisors
e-mail: gcarter@epwealth.com  

Board Chair – NexGen 

Kathleen Lindquist
San Diego Wealth Management
e-mail: kathleen@sandiegowealth.com  

Board Chair – NexGen 
Mike Ramirez
Private Asset Management
e-mail: mike.j.ramirez@gmail.com  

Secretary 

Ian Kutner
San Diego Wealth Management
e-mail: kutneri@aol.com  

Board Chair - Pro Bono 

Ciano Villaquiran
MassMutual
e-mail: cvillaquiran@financialguide.com  

Member at Large - SDSU Liaison 

Richard H. Fogg
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
e-mail: richard.h.fogg@ampf.com  

Member at Large - SDSU Liaison 

Jeremy P. Kovacevich
HoyleCohen, LLC
e-mail: jeremy.kovacevich@hoylecohen.com  

Student Chapter President - SDSU FPA 

Blake Pinyan
e-mail: pinyan.blake@yahoo.com  

Chapter Administrator 

Linna Morgan
FPA of San Diego
e-mail: info@fpasandiego.org